ECA Annual Awards

ECA Annual Awards

Eight electrotechnical and engineering services organisations recognised at ECA Annual Awards.

Eight top-performing businesses from across the engineering and electrotechnical services industry have scooped honours at this year’s ECA Annual Awards, held on Friday 9 June at the London Hilton Bankside.

The awards took place during the ECA’s Gala Dinner, supported by headline sponsors LEDVANCE and Electrium. TV personality and comedian Hugh Dennis presented the awards to the winning ECA organisations, who were as follows:

Large Contractor of the Year – turnover over £20 million (sponsored by Schneider Electric)

  • Winner – Imtech Engineering Services Central Ltd
  • Highly commended – SPIE UK Ltd

Contractor of the Year – up to £20 million turnover (sponsored by Eaton)

  • Winner – William Coates Ltd
  • Highly commended – Haste Ltd

Contractor of the Year – up to £5 million turnover (sponsored by Legrand)

  • Winner – Bowers Projects Ltd

Contractor of the Year – under £1 million turnover (sponsored by Edmundson Electrical)

  • Winner – Combined Electricals Ltd
  • Highly commended – Smarta Construction
  • Highly commended – The Best Partnership

Best Client/Contractor Partnership Award (sponsored by ECIC)

  • Winner – A Archer Electrical Ltd

Innovation in Contracting Award (sponsored by ABB)

  • Winner – Haste Ltd
  • Highly commended – Shoreline Housing Partnership

Best Health and Safety Initiative Award (sponsored by Electrical Safety First)

  • Winner – SES Engineering Services Ltd

Excellence in Training and Development Award (sponsored by JTL)

  • Winner – Imtech Engineering Services Central Ltd
  • Highly commended – Housing Plus (Property Care)

An independent panel of judges, who included the ECA’s Paul Reeve (Head Judge), Philip Buckle, Director General of Electrical Safety First, and Mark Smith, Marketing Director at Certsure, determined the winners from a series of impressive entries.

ECA Annual Awards-Hugh-Dennis

Awards Adjudicator and ECA Director of Member Services Helen Atkinson commented: “Many congratulations to these eight ECA businesses that beat off major competition to deservedly win this year’s ECA Annual Awards. An evening of top entertainment and food was enjoyed by all, and we look forward to welcoming the industry back next year.”

Guests on the night were treated to a range of entertainment, including comedy from Hugh Dennis, live music and magic. Thousands of pounds were also raised for the Electrical Industries Charity during a prize draw.

For more information about the ECA visit:

Related posts