Leading Electrotechnical Professionals Win Top Industry Awards

Leading Electrotechnical Professionals Win Top Industry Awards

Nineteen electrotechnical and engineering services organisations and individuals recognised at annual ECA Industry Awards.

Nineteen top-performing businesses and individuals from across the electrotechnical and engineering services industry have scooped honours at this year’s ECA Industry Awards, held on Friday 8 June at the London Hilton Bankside Hotel.

The ECA Industry Awards recognise key achievements of the finest talent in the sector, providing a great opportunity for contractors and wider industry associates to showcase exceptional work.

The awards took place during ECA’s Industry Awards Dinner, supported by joint headline sponsors LEDVANCE and Electrium. TV and radio personalities Alastair McGowan and Alan Dedicoat hosted the proceedings and presented awards to the winning ECA organisations and individuals, who were as follows:

Large Contractor of the Year – turnover over £20 million (sponsored by Schneider Electric)

  • Winner – NG Bailey
  • Highly commended –
    • WT Parker
    • Clarkson Evans

Contractor of the Year – up to £20 million turnover (sponsored by Eaton)

  • Winner – W Portsmouth & Co.
  • Highly commended – Darke & Taylor

Contractor of the Year – up to £5 million turnover (sponsored by EAE Elektrik)

  • Winner – Powercor

Contractor of the Year – up to £1 million turnover (sponsored by Edmundson Electrical)

  • Winner – Noble Electrical Contractors
  • Highly commended –
    • CTS Electrical Services
    • SJM Electrical Services

Best Digital Infrastructure (sponsored by ECIC)

  • Winner – Sudlows

Best Energy Solutions Project (sponsored by Eaton)

  • Winner – Chalmor
  • Highly commended –
    • Darke & Taylor
    • Abtec

Best Fire & Security Project (sponsored by IFSEC International)

  • Winner – Lindum Fire Services

Best Health & Safety Initiative (sponsored by Electrical Safety First)

  • Winner – Imtech
  • Highly commended – Faradays

Excellence in Training & Development (sponsored by JTL)

  • Winner – NG Bailey
  • Highly commended –
    • Housing Plus (trading as Property Care)
    • P&R Hurt

Wholesaler Supply Chain Initiative (sponsored by ABB)

  • Winner – Edmundson Electrical (Twickenham)

Manufacturer Supply Chain Initiative (sponsored by Trimble Luckins)

  • Winner – AICO

Major Contribution to the Industry (individual)

  • Winner – Paul Hurt

An independent panel of judges including Margaret Fitzsimmons, Chief Executive, EDA, Jon Graham, Chief Executive of JTL, and Tessa Ogle, Managing Director of the Electrical Industries Charity, determined the winners from a series of impressive entries. 

Adjudicator and ECA Director of Member Services Helen Atkinson commented:

“We would like to encourage ECA Members who are working on impressive and innovative projects this year, or who are delivering new health and safety or training and development initiatives, to enter the 2019 awards.  These will be open for entries towards the end of this year.”

Guests on the night were treated to a range of entertainment, including comedy from Alastair McGowan, live music, magic and more. Thousands of pounds were also raised for the Electrical Industries Charity during a prize draw.

Related posts